Academic Committee

Prof. Jaan Kalda

- President of EuPhO
- Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia
- Head of the theory examination at IPhO-2012, author of a series of study guides for Physics Olympiads

Prof. Vyacheslavs Kashcheyevs

- University of Latvia, Latvia
- Member of APhO 2019 academic committee
- Academic leader of the Latvian Physics team

Dr. Stefan Petersen

- Leibniz Institute for Science and Mathematics Education at Kiel University, Germany
- Academic leader of the German teams for IPhO and EUSO, academic committee member of EUSO 2007

Dr. Máté Vigh

- Eötvös Loránd University, Hungary
- One of the authors of the book “200 More Puzzling Physics Problems: With Hints and Solutions”, author of a World Physics Olympiad problem

Dr. Lev Melnikovsky

- Kapitza Institute for Physical Problems of Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow, Russia
- Author of many problems for the Russian Physics Olympiad

Dr. Victor Ivanov

- University of Sofia, Bulgaria
- Author of two problems at World Physics Olympiad

Professor Paul Stanley

- Beloit College, SUA
- Secretary of International Physics Olympiad

Dr. Ivan Erofeev

- Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology, Russia
- Best theory paper at IPhO-2005

Local Organizing Committee

Prof. Durla Pașca Mihai Călin

- Chair of Organizing Committee
- General Inspector of Schools - Satu Mare County

Mr. Kereskényi Gábor

- Mayor of Satu Mare

Mr. Pataki Csaba

President of the Satu Mare County Council

Dr. Virgil V. Băran

- Deputy Chair
- Faculty of Physics - University of Bucharest
- Gold Medal at IPhO-2009

Prof.Viorel Solschi

- Deputy Chair
- Mihai Eminescu College - SatuMare

Prof. Ioan Pop

- Head of Voluntary teams
- Mihai Eminescu College - SatuMare

Dr. Alecsandru Chiroșca

Lecturer, Faculty of Physics - University of Bucharest

Dr. Delia Constanța Davidescu

- International Computer High School Bucharest
- Leader of Romanian teams for International Contests

Dr. Adrian Dafinei

- Faculty of Physics University of Bucharest
- Member of the Advisory Committee of the International Physics Olympiad


EuPhO4 Accountant